Houston Card Collector

Welcome home, Cougars, Astros and Texan Fans

  • Monthly Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • My Blog Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,802 hits
  • Sponsors

    Blowout Cards

The Great Base Trade of 2008/2009

Posted by houstoncollector on November 25, 2008

Repost from Sports Card Forum:

I want to get rid of my base, in exchange for the following players:

Brandon Backe
Craig Biggio
Fernando Nieve
Humberto Quintero
Hunter Pence
Jeff Bagwell
Lance Berkman
Michael Bourn
Mike Scott
Nolan Ryan
Reggie Abercrombie
Roy Oswalt
Wandy Rodriguez

I only want base, no rookies, no #’d, no parallels, no inserts, as that’s all I’m offering at this time.

Let me know what teams you want and how many of these guys you have, and I’ll make a deal with you, possibly in your favor. My goal is to get every non-RC, non-vintage (in the case of Nolan Ryan), non #’d base card of those players by the start of the 2009 season.

One Response to “The Great Base Trade of 2008/2009”

  1. thoughtsandsox said

    I have a bunch of Astros that I would love to trade for Red Sox. Check out my blog at http://thoughtsandsox.blogspot.com/. Drop me an e-mail, ajpca07 at hotmail dot com.

Leave a Reply

 
