Houston Card Collector

Welcome home, Cougars, Astros and Texan Fans

  • Monthly Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • My Blog Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,800 hits
  • Sponsors

    Blowout Cards

Superbowl Group Break (With Possibility of More)t

Posted by houstoncollector on January 28, 2009

I know, I don’t really have the readership to do this, but if I can get the people quickly, we can order this and do this.

First, go here. What I’m thinking of is doing 32 slots, 1 per team, for a total of $9/person (which should cover the $200, which is $6.25 a person, plus shipping the cards).  I’ll do the names via random.org, and bust the boxes on video.  If we win /any/ of the prizes?  We do a second random.org and bust those.  If we win the grand prize?  I post a poll, and we do a second random.org there as well.

Any takers?

1. HoustonCollector (paid)
2. Sac Bunt Baseball Card Blog (Paid)
3. John (SacBunt) (Paid)
4. Packaddict (Paid)
5. Joe V (Paid)
6. Steven (Paid)
7. Thomas (Paid)
8. ScubaSteve (paid)
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.
32.

(Update:  Packs are ordered.  They should be here by next Monday or Tuesday at the latest.  That means we’ll know ahead of time if we won anything additional)

(Update #2:  These appear to be mostly retail.  A bit depressing, but it makes sense, really.  Doesn’t mean we won’t hit /anything/, just not as much)

(And #3:  Send Paypal to shininokage@sbcglobal.net)

3 Responses to “Superbowl Group Break (With Possibility of More)t”

  1. SacBunt said

    Hey, what’s up? Can I still get in on this? I’d like to take the Redskins and my co-author may be interested in taking the Vikings. Let us know via sacbuntblog@gmail.com or by visiting our site. Please confirm your PayPal address too. Thanks!
    -Chris

  2. SacBunt said

    Great idea. I’m John the co-author of sac bunt. Put me down for a slot as well.

  3. […] it. Via Sports Cards Uncensored, we learned about a great football group break that Jason over at Houston Card Collector is hosting based off a contest at Blowout Cards. Whew, I think I got that right. Anyways, head […]

Leave a Reply

 
