Houston Card Collector

Welcome home, Cougars, Astros and Texan Fans

  • Monthly Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • My Blog Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,869 hits
  • Sponsors

    Blowout Cards

2009 Blog Trading Frenzy

Posted by houstoncollector on February 19, 2009

Something that I would like to do (as I can afford it) is go through the list of blogs out there and start giving back.  Since without all the other blogs (especially Sportscards Uncensored and Wax Heaven) I wouldn’t be here, much less have the readers that I do.

So what I’m going to do is finish making the list of the cards that I have, and post them online.  Then, I’m going to use the Sports Cards Blog Directory and go through them one by one, and make a trade with everyone.   This will probably (and hopefully) take me a few months to do, and get me a /lot/ of cards for my collection while getting rid of a lot of cards I have.

Basically, I’m tired of having all these cards I have no use for, and I suck at organizing, so hopefully this might help.  Also, hopefully we can get all the bloggers trading amongst each other, so that we all win!

One Response to “2009 Blog Trading Frenzy”

  1. SacBunt said

    Sounds like a daunting task, but something that I need to start doing as well. I’ll gladly take any Redskins, Capitals, or Orioles cards you have off your hands!

    -Chris

Leave a Reply

 
