Houston Card Collector

Welcome home, Cougars, Astros and Texan Fans

  • Monthly Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • My Blog Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,800 hits
  • Sponsors

    Blowout Cards

Wrestlemania 25 Pre-Post!

Posted by houstoncollector on April 2, 2009

Thanks to my work at Gaming Trend, I’ve been invited to attend Wrestlemania 25 as a guest of THQ.  While I’ve flown out to Los Angeles a few times on various press events, this is the first time I’ve been invited to something this big.  When I get off work tonight, I’m going to be getting in my car and driving from Austin to Houston, where I’ll stay in a hotel for the entire Wrestlemania weekend, including access to WWE Fan Axxess, the Hall of Fame Ceremony, and Wrestlemania 25 itself, where I’ll be in the owner’s box for the event.  I’ll have access to the Superstars and Legends as well for pictures and interviews, and hopefully autographs as well.  I’ve got a stack of WWE Heritage cards that I hope to get autographed, and if I can shake Kevin Von Erich’s hand, I’ll be happy.  

When I return, expect to see scans and pictures from the event.  I’ll see everyone Monday!

Leave a Reply

 
