Houston Card Collector

Welcome home, Cougars, Astros and Texan Fans

  • Monthly Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • My Blog Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,869 hits
  • Sponsors

    Blowout Cards

State of the Blog

Posted by houstoncollector on August 30, 2009

As some of you may or may not have noticed, things have been rather slow here at Houston Collector.  I have two videos set to load up to Vimeo, but that’s really it at the moment.  I’ve gone from two 2,000 hit months to about 1200 hits this month.  So what happened?

Honestly, I’m becoming very disillusioned with the hobby, and just tired of the crap.  Everyone’s going to exclusives, and all it’s doing is making the market more cluttered and retarded than it already was.  Topps is adding more sets that don’t seem to make any sense, the market is becoming more cluttered, and to be honest, I’m pretty sick of it.  I’m not really buying cards, and I’m honestly not going to be the next Wax Heaven.

I’m going to lay low for a bit, and do a few box breaks.  If I come across news, I’ll post it, but I don’t think I’ll be posting a lot of press release stuff, or things you can get anywhere . The next big posts from me beyond the videos will probably be about GDC Austin, which I’m going to in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

 
